An Internal Quality Assurance Cell has been constituted in the college according to NAAC guidelines with the following primary objectives.

  1. To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the college.
  2. To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement
    through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices

To help the core group of IQAC members in working out the strategy and mode of functioning in respect of the seven criteria/aspects, it is proposed to constitute seven subgroups with the following members. Each subgroup under the respective Conveners will study the latest manual for assessment and accreditation of affiliated colleges published by NAAC. They shall also assess the strengths, weaknesses and opportunities of the college in the light of quality indicators! matrices contained in the NAAC manual and other publications with a view to steer the college towards NAAC/SAAC accreditation at the earliest.

Dr. Shaji John, HOD, Dept. of Biotechnology is the college level Coordinator for NAAC accreditation.

I. Curricular Aspects (Convener: Ms. Shanu Thomas )
1. Mr. Sreejith S.R, Asst. Professor in Computer science
2. Ms. Manju A.B, Asst. Professor in
3. Ms. Bincy Susan Thomas, Asst. Professor in Electronics

II. Teaching, Learning and Evaluation (Convener: Dr. Shaji John )
1. Ms. Rachana P, Asst. Professor in Computer Science
2. Ms. Alka Annie Abraham, Asst. Professor in English
3. Ms. Amala Alexander, Asst. Professor in Commerce

III. Research, Innovations and Extension (Convener: Dr. Benson Kunjukunju )
1. Dr. Harikumar, Asso. Professor in Biotechnology
2. Dr. Anil Koshy, Asst. Professor in English

3. Ms. Neethu Viswanath, Asoc. Professor in Biotechnology 

IV. Infrastructure and Learning Resources (Convener: Prof. KG Babu )
1. Ms. Anu T John, Asst. Professor in Biotechnology
2. Mr. Sreejith T.S, Asst. Professor in Electronics
3. Ms. Bincy Skaria, Asst. Professor in English

V. Student Support and Progression (Convener: Prof. KO Johnson )
1. Mr. John Eapen, Asst. Professor in Malayalam
2. Mr. Naveen Jacob John, Asst. Professor in Commerce
3. Ms. Ardra R. Chandran, Asst. Professor in Polymer Chemistry

VI. Governance, Leadership and Management (Convener: Ms. Lekshmi )
1. Ms. Jency John, Asst. Professor in Biotechnology
2. Ms. Bincy Abraham, Asst. Professor in English
3. Ms. Sherley Daniel, Asst. Professor in Mathematics
4. Mr. Prince George Thomas, Asst. Professor in BBA
5. Ms. Meeranath T, Asst. Professor in Electronics

VII. Institutional Values and Best Practices (Convener: Ms. Tintu Kuriakose )
1. Ms Resmi Gopinath, Asst. Professor in Computer Science
2. Ms. Mini Susan Thomas, Asst. Professor in Biotechnology